Notice! Please be patient with us as we're working through a very large backlog. We're still just a family operation. :)
We're faithfully working hard to keep up and get orders out ASAP, but things will be delayed.
We appreciate your thoughts and prayers during this time. Thank you so much for your support!

Search the Store: Advanced

Order Status | FAQ | Help

Item Details

Discovered Covered DUAL CD

Item Picture
$16 98   CD

Zoom View Larger


(CD, Gammon Records, 2004)

2 CD set

CD #1 - has 18 covers by artists below:
CD #2 - has Daniel Johnston's original versions of the same songs plus a bonus song.

CD #1
1 Teenage Fanclub with Jad Fair - My Life Is Starting Over Again
2 Clem Snide - Don't Let the Sun Go Down On Your Grievience
3 Gordon Gano - Impossible Love
4 Eels - Living Life
5 T.V. On The Radio - Walking the Cow
6 The Rabbit - Good Morning You
7 Calvin Johnson - Sorry Entertainer
8 Bright Eyes with Nick Zinner (yeah yeah yeah's) - Devil Town
9 Death Cab For Cutie - Dream Scream
10 Beck - True Love Will Find You In The End
11 Sparklehorse with the Flaming Lips - Go
12 Mercury Rev - Blue Clouds
13 Thrisle (Produced by Jerry Harrison) - Love Not Dead
14 Vic Chesnutt - Like A Monkey In A Zoo
15 Starlight Mints - Dead Lover's Twisted Heart
16 M Ward - Story of an Artist
17 Guster - The Sun Shines Down On Me
18 Tom Waits - King Kong

CD #2 contains the 18 ORIGINAL tracks by Daniel, with a BONUS TRACK "Rock This Town" - This CD also has video of "Rock This Town" by Mark Miller


(CD, Gammon Records, 2004)

2 CD album features 18 covers on the first CD by Teenage Fanclub, Clem Snide, Gordan Gano, Eels, T.V. On The Radio, The Rabbit, Calvin Johnson, Bright Eyes, Death Cab For Cutie, Beck, Sparklehorse with The Flaming Lips, Mercury Rev, Thistle, Vic Chesnutt, Starlight Mints, M. Ward, Guster, and Tom Waits

The 2nd CD contains the 18 ORIGINAL tracks by Daniel, with a BONUS TRACK "Rock This Town" - CD has video of "Rock This Town"