View Shopping Cart

0 Items

iPhone game! Hi, How Are You

Search the Store: Advanced

Order Status | FAQ | Help

Delivery Impact: Daniel's family run store has been severely impacted by Hurricane Harvey. We are temporarily not able to ship orders. We can continue to take orders, and rest assured we will process them as soon as possible.
Thank you so much for your patience, understanding and support!

Item Details

Artistic Vice CD

Item Picture
$7 50   CD

  Regular: $12.98
Zoom View Larger


ARTISTIC VICE was the first album on which Daniel Johnston fronted a band. This CD is a testament to Johnston's own innate musicality that the songs lend themselves so perfectly to the casual accompaniment heard here. They can shift easily from quiet country balladry to punkish rave ups. As always, his songs are direct, honest, hook-laden, and imminently coverable. One listen to "Tell Me Now" will yield the names of 10 artists who should record it.

1 My Live Is Starting Over
2 Honey I Sure Miss You
3 I Feel So High
4 A Ghostly Story
5 Tell Me Now
6 Easy Listening
7 I Know Casper
8 The Startling Facts
9 Hoping
10 It's Got To Be Good
11 Happy Soul
12 The Dream Is Over
13 Love Of My Life
14 I Killed The Monster
Bonus tracks:
15 I Get Depressed When You Undress
16 I Feel So High (demo)
17 Laurie (demo)
18 The Monster Inside Of Me


Digitally re-mastered CD re-released in August, 2008 on Daniel's own label Eternal Yip Eye Music (EYE-115).

The re-release contains FOUR BONUS TRACKS:

I Get Depressed When You Undreww
I Feel So High (demo)
Laurie (demo)
The Monster Inside Of Me

Liner notes by the original producer, KRAMER.

Recorded with friends in a house in West Virginia, this was a masterpiece. All songs by Daniel Johnston, accompanied by his friends.

Add MP3 Download card for $3.00 more (regularly $7.50)